More than 50 medical texts including Harrison's online, drug monographs, images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, patient education. Quick Answers from Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment (CMDT), more.
AccessPhysiotherapy from McGraw-Hill Medical is devoted exclusively to the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online physiotherapy resource integrates leading physical therapy textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool. Includes National Physical Therapy Exam® Review Section (NPTE Review) and simulated exam.
Bates’ Visual Guide, Fifth Edition, features new clinical skills videos, systems-based physical examination techniques and more. Paired with the Bates’ text, which is available in a range of print and digital formats, Bates’ Visual Guide serves as a complete learning solution for assessment instruction and student preparedness for the boards and the patient encounter.
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking provides authoritative, step-by-step guidance on performing the patient interview and physical examination, applying clinical reasoning, shared decision-making, and other core assessment skills--all based on a firm understanding of clinical evidence.
BMJ Best Practice is a new concept for information delivered at the point of care. In a single source there is a combination of the latest research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion – presented in a step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Best Practice provides a second opinion without the need for checking multiple resources. Its patient-focused approach represents an advancement in information delivery at the point of care.
A vast, online reference library, containing dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology. Access full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles.
Searchable collection of thousands of online full-text books and other materials that spans all academic subject areas, including health, biomedical and clinical sciences, social and behavioral sciences
The F.A. Davis PT Collection on AccessPhysiotherapy is the a comprehensive digital collection for educators and physical therapy students. The collection includes a wide range of cases designed to help physical therapy students learn in the context of real patients by applying the PT principles to real-life situations. Instead of simply fact memorization, students foster a better understanding of real-life scenarios and patient-therapist interaction. A robust library of videos from leaders in the PT field is designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques, kinetics, and physical therapy interventions.
CLICK ON Tab: "My Library" to view subscribed content via NYU:
Geriatric Nursing Review Syllabus: A Core Curriculum in Advanced Practice
(GNRS) (5th and 6th)
Geriatric Nursing (5th Edition)
Geriatrics At Your Fingertips 2018
Geriatrics Evaluation & Management Tools
Doorway Thoughts: Cross-Cultural Health Care for Older Adults
Geriatric Care by Design
Geriatrics Review Syllabus(10th Edition)
Latest edition of the basic text of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, sections on clinical trials, updates (and their related references, including abstracts) related to the text and an online pretests section.
A free, web-based resource that provides access to full-text documents useful for providing health information and for health care decision-making. Provides access to a wide variety of publications, including: clinical practice guidelines, quick-reference guides for clinicians, consumer health brochures, evidence reports and technology assessments from the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), National Institutes of Health (NIH) Consensus Conference Reports and Technology Assessment Reports; the HIV/AIDS Treatment Information Service (ATIS) resource documents; the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration's Center for Substance Abuse Treatment (SA
The Incidence and Prevalence Database (IPD) looks at the world's epidemiology data. The IPD covers over 4,500 diseases, procedures, symptoms and other health issues for incidence, prevalence, morbidity, mortality, comorbidity, treated or diagnosed rates and cost.
JBI EBP database gives comprehensive coverage of a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties and includes a unique suite of information that’s been analyzed, appraised, and prepared by expert reviewers at JBI so you can integrate the world’s best evidence into your practice:
Micromedex supplies evidence -based drug and clinical information including toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. Includes a calculator tab with 22 separate dosing, laboratory value, antidote, and measurement calculators, and tabs for Trissel's 2 IV compatibility, drug identification with images, comprehensive drug interaction checking, and Tox & Drug Product Lookup for quick substance identification.
Natural Medicines (formerly Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database) is an authoritative resource of monographs on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
This quick-reference tool has what you need to select the appropriate diagnosis to plan your patients' care effectively. The 15th Edition features all the latest nursing diagnoses and updated interventions.
Nursing Reference Center PLUS is a source for evidence-based information designed specifically for nurses. Access articles, syntheses, care plans, watch video demonstrations, strengthen nursing skills, earn continuing education credits and much more.
Medicine subset searches Oxford Companion to the Body; Dictionary of Food and Nutrition; Concise Medical Dictionary; A-Z of Medicinal Drugs; Oxford Companion to Medicine; Dictionary of Nursing; Dictionary of Psychology; Dictionary of Public Health; Dictionary of Sports Science & Medicine.
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) offers full-text access to scholarly (peer-reviewed) monographs published by Oxford University Press in a range of academic disciplines. Users can discover content that is Open Access and print out PDFs of single chapters for individual use.
Stat!Ref has full-text electronic information in latest editions of medical, chemical and pharmacological texts, dictionaries and indexes. Subjects range from emergency-critical care, nursing, oncology, pediatrics, point of care, primary care, psychiatry, pharmacology and cardiology. Included is a "Point of Care" tool: *Essential Evidence Plus, *developed for physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals on the front line of patient care, is a powerful, comprehensive clinical decision support system that integrates information on 9,000 diagnoses into healthcare professionals' clinical workflows.
Users must click "I accept" to be able to use this resource.
UpToDate is an electronic, full-text clinical resource that provides evidence-based answers to the most commonly asked questions in clinical practice.Over 10,000 topics in over 22 specialties, including Drug Info and Patient Level education materials. Written by an international faculty of practicing clinicians who are experts in their specialties.
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities, Wiley Online Library offers integrated access to a wide range of articles, journals, books, and reference works, as well as Blackwell Reference content, and laboratory protocols and databases.
Clinical guidelines and other sources of best practices are a source of evaluated synthesized evidence. Some sources:
COLLECTIONS in Books and E-Books:
Search NYU Library Bobcat for "practice guidelines"
Guideline Central is currently working with a handful of other organizations to establish a new non-profit initiative which will aim to fill the gap left by the sudden closure of AHRQ’s National Guideline Clearinghouse (NGC). This new initiative will include a database of quick-reference guideline summaries, along with a focus on developing a repository of various guideline implementation tools (including machine-computable guidelines for EHRs). This new database will be made available to all healthcare providers in both web and mobile app formats, and will be available for FREE.
THE AHRQ microsite was set up by AHRQ to provide users a place to find information about its legacy guidelines and measures clearinghouses, National Guideline ClearinghouseTM (NGC) and National Quality Measures ClearinghouseTM (NQMC).
Select the Institute that pertains to your topic, e.g., select National Cancer Institute.
Search for practice guidelines by searching the websites of the Institutes within the National Institutes of Health network. Try using each website's "Search" feature to look for "clinical practice guidelines," "practice guidelines," or "guidelines."
This authoritative reference tool provides certification status and complete biographical and professional information about board certified physicians. It is designed to help a wide range of professionals and businesses in the medical community with credential verification, referrals, research and more.