Review materials are a good way to familiarize yourself with trends and key ideas in a field of study. These are usually annual or monthly cumulations of articles or citations to articles that give you a brief summary of research and findings.
Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
The Cochrane Library provides access to systematic reviews in addition to other sources of reliable information, from other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews(CDSR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR), NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHSEED), and Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA).
The Campbell Collaboration promotes positive social and economic change through the production and use of systematic reviews and other evidence synthesis for evidence-based policy and practice. It provides an online, peer-reviewed monograph series of systematic reviews, which follow structured guidelines and standards for summarizing the international research evidence on the effects of interventions in crime and justice, education, international development, and social welfare.
1994 to date. A quarterly scholarly journal that provides a forum for the discussion of issues and ideas of importance to lesbians and gay men worldwide and publishes the work of the best gay and lesbian writers and thinkers. Also aims to educate the public on gay and lesbian topics. Includes essays, reviews, and poetry.
This electronic resource retrieves book summaries, bibliographic data, full-text reviews, review excerpts, or basic citations of fiction, nonfiction, children's books, and reference works in the humanities, social sciences, and general sciences.