Selected Pamphlet Collections with Anarchist-Related Titles
Radical Pamphlets in American Collections. Part 1: Anarchist Pamphlets, 1830-1985 (microfiche). Nearly 2,000 pamphlets from the Labadie Collection, University of Michigan, and 360 pamphlets from the Anarchism Collection in Library of Congress Rare Book and Special Collections Division. Tamiment Call #: Microfiche 83. A Handlist of Titles is available in the Tamiment Library's reference collection, shelved at HN 90 .R3 R33.
Radical Pamphlet Literature (microfilm). The collection of 8,762 pamphlets was assembled by the Rand School of Social Science, now New York University's Tamiment Library. The greater portion of the material appeared between 1900 and 1945. The focus of the collection is the pamphlets and leaflets issued by the Socialist Labor Party, Socialist Party, League for Industrial Democracy and the Communist Party, but there are also many pamphlets issued by anarchist groups, Trotskyists and labor organizations. Pamphlets are arranged alphabetically by author in a numbered sequence on 89 reels of microfilm and accompanied by a published guide. Approximately 2,000 of the pamphlets in the collection have been cataloged in BobCat and may be found by an author, title, or subject search. Researchers should consult the published guide to find uncatataloged pamphlets in the collection. Microfilm Call #s: Film R-1743 to Film R-1831. Microfilm Guide Call #: Tam Ref HN 90 .R3 T323.
Twentieth Century Political Pamphlets (microfiche). A collection of approximately 4,000 political pamphlets from the collections of Cornell University, New York University's Tamiment Library, the State University of New York at Buffalo, and the State University of New York at Albany. Accompanied by a guide listing pamphlets alphabetically by author. No subject indexing. Microfiche Collection Call #: Microfiche 82. Microfiche Guide Call #: Tam Ref Z 691 .T97 1994.
