It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research archives include datasets from thousands of public opinion surveys with national adult, state, foreign, and special subpopulation samples. The data catalog also includes the iPoll search tool, which allows users to discover data by searching keywords that appear in survey questions. Along with information on survey organization, interview dates, and type of sample, most results include abstracts indicating the subjects covered by the questions in the survey.
Important: Users must create a distinct account within the Roper system after authenticating with NYU to search and download data.
This statistics tool compares citizens' responses – region by region, nation by nation – to questions of vital importance to the world today, on topics such as economic conditions, government and business, healthcare and well-being, infrastructure and education
Gallup World Poll and U.S. Daily Tracking data at the respondent level provides a much-enhanced ability to trace connections between concepts and countries. Users can request extracts of the data behind Gallup's data surveys and get extracts that are generated by Data Services.
Users must create an account with Gallup's WorldPoll Reference tool to discover data. See the documentation for complete information.
ICPSR is a social science repository that includes curated data sets pertaining to many disciplines within the social sciences. ICPSR contains original codebooks and descriptions of methodology, offers multiple file format downloads, and links data to relevant scholarly research. Users can search at the variable level and trace datasets to their use in academic publications. The archive also includes data-driven learning guides for those teaching with data.
Users must create a MyData account from an NYU-owned computer and log on to it at least once every six months to download data. If you are only available to create an account remotely, you can do so by contacting ICPSRfirstname.lastname@example.org via your nyu.edu email and they will set up the account. If you need help accessing your ICPSR account, contact Katie Wissel.
The GSS contains a standard 'core' of demographic, behavioral, and attitudinal questions, plus topics of special interest. Many of the core questions have remained unchanged since 1972 to facilitate time-trend studies as well as replication of earlier findings. Registration required.
The Center is an independent opinion research group that studies politics, public policy issues, and attitudes toward the press. It is best known for regular national surveys that measure public attentiveness to major news stories, and for polling that charts trends in values and fundamental political and social attitudes.
World Values Survey (WVS) is a global research project that explores people’s values and beliefs, their stability or change over time and their impact on social and political development of the societies in different countries of the world.
The American National Election Studies (ANES) produces high quality data on voting, public opinion, and political participation to serve the research needs of social scientists, teachers, students, policy makers and journalists who want to better understand the theoretical and empirical foundations of national election outcomes.
Eurobarometer includes results of surveys and studies by the European Commission, begun in 1973, which address major topics concerning European citizenship: enlargement, social situation, health, culture, information technology, environment, the Euro, defense, etc.
The European Values Study (started in 1981) is a large-scale, cross-national, and longitudinal survey research program on basic human values. It provides insights into the ideas, beliefs, preferences, attitudes, values and opinions of citizens all over Europe. It is a unique research project on how Europeans think about life, family, work, religion, politics and society.
The Odum Institute maintains one of the oldest and largest catalog of machine-readable data in the U.S. It houses an extensive collection of U.S. Census data, North Carolina census data; data from the National Center for Health Statistics; Harris Polls, and more.
Latinobarómetro provides access to data from an annual public opinion survey conducted since 1995 in 18 Latin American countries, including Brazil, by Corporación Latinobarómetro, a non-profit NGO based in Santiago, Chile. The site also provides links to annual summary and technical reports.
The NORC Data Enclave is a secure, virtual environment for storing and analyzing sensitive microdata, including the Making Connections Survey, the the Survey of Earned Doctorates (SED), the Kauffman Firm Survey (KFS), the surveys of NIST's Technology Innovation Program (formerly Advanced Technology Program), and the USDA's Agricultural Resource Management Survey (ARMS).