It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Writing in the Health and Social Sciences: Finding Systematic Reviews
Guide to writing, citing, and publishing resources for the health and social sciences.
The Cochrane Library provides access to systematic reviews in addition to other sources of reliable information, from other systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews(CDSR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR), NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHSEED), and Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA).
The Campbell Collaboration promotes positive social and economic change through the production and use of systematic reviews and other evidence synthesis for evidence-based policy and practice. It provides an online, peer-reviewed monograph series of systematic reviews, which follow structured guidelines and standards for summarizing the international research evidence on the effects of interventions in crime and justice, education, international development, and social welfare.
JBI EBP database gives comprehensive coverage of a wide range of medical, nursing, and health science specialties and includes a unique suite of information that’s been analyzed, appraised, and prepared by expert reviewers at JBI so you can integrate the world’s best evidence into your practice:
PROSPERO is an international database of prospectively registered systematic reviews in health and social care, welfare, public health, education, crime, justice, and international development, where there is a health related outcome. It aims to provide a comprehensive listing of systematic reviews, registered at inception, to help avoid duplication and reduce opportunity for reporting bias by enabling comparison completed review with what was planned in the protocol.
Finding Published Reviews:
In the subject-specific databases listed below, it is possible to limit a set of results to just systematic reviews and/or meta-analyses. Often this limit is found as an option in the facet for "methodology" or "article/publication type."
To search only a specific database (e.g., PsycINFO) within the PsycNET interface, use the "Select Databases" features at the top of the PsycNET landing page and check (or uncheck) the database(s) that apply. To access PsycTHERAPY, click on its hyperlinked title.