It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Publishing
An introduction to core research resources for publishing.
Online video training library with expert-led videos and courses covering software, and techniques in business, digital media, design, photography, animation, development, and more
Formerly Lynda.com, LinkedIn Learning provides the same services and access to resources via the LinkedIn platform.
Search for books in print, forthcoming books, and out of print books. Industry’s leading international bibliographic database offering more than 8 million English-language titles from the U.S., U.K., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa.
Indexes reviews of current fiction and non-fiction, and provides review excerpts and over 100,000 full text reviews. The database includes children’s books as well as books for adults and young adults. Dates of coverage: 1983 to present.
Provides excerpts from, and citations to, reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction. Reviews of the following types of books are excluded: government publications, textbooks, and technical books in the sciences and law. Dates of coverage: 1908-1982.
Book History Online (BHO) is a comprehensive international bibliography covering scholarly monographs, articles, and reviews in the fields of book and library history, focusing on the production and distribution of printed books in their economic and socio-cultural contexts, as well as their preservation and description. It is the online continuation of the Annual Bibliography of the History of the Printed Book and Libraries.
Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.
The Business of Digital Publishing by 
Business plans handbook by 
The Book Business by 
