Research Guides: Resources for Data Scholarship in Business &amp; Economics: Textual Data

TDM Resources

Constellate
Constellate, the new text and data analytics service from JSTOR and Portico is a platform for learning and performing text analysis, building datasets. The Constellate Dataset Builder features providing text data of over 33,000,000 documents in the period between 1900 - present from JSTOR, Portico, Chronicling America, Doc South and etc. content source details

Note: Registered users can download metadata (csv), and full text data (JSONL) of the extracted documents. Knowledge and skills for parsing JSON data is needed for working with full text data.

HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. Bibliographic and full text search are available for all volumes in HathiTrust. Public domain volumes are freely accessible to the public and can be downloaded in their entirety with authentication by persons affiliated with partner institutions. NYU Libraries is a HathiTrust partner institution.

LexisNexis REST API
The LexisNexis Academic Web Services API (WSApi) is a subscription service that allows researchers to text mine LexisNexis' full text news collections, including business and economic news sources. For more information, please view LexisNexis REST API Guide
PLOS Full Corpus of Published Articles
JATS-standard XML content of every PLOS article, including all Articles and Front Matter, available for download and use.

ProQuest TDM Studio This link opens in a new window
ProQuest TDM Studio allows research teams at NYU the ability to mine large volumes of published content from the millions of pages of news, scholarly and other publications provided to the campus community through current ProQuest subscriptions.
The feature sources include wire feeds, newspapers, blogs, and trade journals. Notable titles include The New York Times (1980-present), The Wall Street Journal (1889-2012), and The Washington Post (1877-2007) and etc.

For more resources on textual data and text data mining, please visit the Text Data Mining guide.