Skip to Main Content
NYU Libraries
Research Guides
NYU Libraries
African American and Black Diaspora Studies
Research Collections Beyond NYU
Search this Guide
Search
African American and Black Diaspora Studies
An overview of African American and Black Diaspora studies resources.
Home
Readings on Key Concepts
Background Sources
Newspapers, Magazines and Academic Journals
Finding Articles
NYU Special Collections and Archives
Avery Fisher Center for Music and Media
Research Collections Beyond NYU
Research Management Tools
Make a Suggestion
Archives Beyond NYU
Below is a sampling of non NYU libraries and archives.
Digital Resources
Africanist Activist Archive
Black Beauty Archive
Black Craftspeople Digital Archive
Black Digital Humanities Projects & Resources List
Black Film Archive
Black Women Radicals Database
Black Zine Archive
Center for Black Digital Research, Penn State
Civil Rights Movement Archive
Digital Benin
Digital Black History Directory
Digital Library of the Caribbean
Digital Public Library of America
Digital Schomburg
Digital Slave Voyages
Early African American Settlements
Early Caribbean Digital Archive, Northeastern University
eBlack Champaign Urbana
Freedom on the Move
Getty Images Black History & Culture Collection
HBCU Library Alliance Digital Library
The Hilltop Digital Archive, Howard University
Index of Black Artists of North America, Met Libraries
Institute of Black Imagination
Mapping Police Violence
Mapping the Black Digital and Public Humanities
Marxists Internet Archive: U.S. Black Liberation
Scarlet and Black Digital Archive, Rutgers University
Seattle Black Panther Party History and Memory Project
Slavery, Abolition, Emancipation, and Freedom: Primary Sources from Harvard's Houghton Library
Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee Digital Gateway
The Texas Freedom Colonies Project
Umbra Search African American History, University of Minnesota
Libraries and Archives
AFRO American Newspaper Archives
Amistad Research Center, Tulane University
The Black Archives, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Black Cultural Archives (UK)
Black Diaspora Archive, The University of Texas at Austin
Black Film Center and Archive, Indiana University
Black Metropolis Research Consortium, UChicago
Black Press Archives, Howard University
The Freedom Archives (Berkeley, CA)
John Henrik Clarke Africana Library, Cornell University
Library of Congress: African American Studies
National Archives: African American Heritage
National Museum of African American History & Culture Library
NYPL Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture
The Stuart Hall Library (UK)
UC Santa Barbara Library Black Studies Collection
<<
Previous:
Avery Fisher Center for Music and Media
Next:
Research Management Tools >>
