Fashion and design trend forecasting, reports, and consumer insights. NYU Libraries subscribe to the Insight, Fashion, and Lifestyle & Interiors modules.
Users must create an account using their NYU email address to access WGSN.
Skift Trends Reports are bi-monthly syntheses of markets, industries, and topics related to media, business, hospitality, and tourism. Skift reports incorporate existing data and offer digestible content that can lead to actionable insights.
Library patrons have access to all reports when they access the site from the library's page and click "All reports" at the top of the Skift homepage.
Mintel GNPD (Global New Products Database) monitors worldwide product innovation and new product activity in consumer packaged goods markets. It covers food, drink, household, beauty & personal care, healthcare, and pets. GNPD allows you to screen hundreds of thousands of products by country, category, packaging, price, and other features. GNPD's analytical tools are helpful for analyzing trends in product claims, ingredients, and packaging, in addition to identifying competing products.
Euromonitor Passport (formerly GMID) provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.
Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet), formerly known as Sports Market Analytics, provides market research, industry trends, and statistics related to sports and sports business.
Gartner provides access to information technology and high tech industry and market research reports, and includes their popular "magic quadrant", "hyper cycle", and "cool vendors" series.
When you click on the database link, you will be prompted to answer questions that will help customize your Gartner Reports profile. You may adjust those profile settings once you are on the database homepage.
EdWeek Market Brief provides actionable intelligence about the marketplace of K-12 education through original reporting, deep analysis, and proprietary, data-driven research. It includes insights on: school district purchasing needs, processes, and plans; trends in sales, marketing, and product development among peer organizations; and analysis of large trends and the impact of state and federal funding on businesses.
Music Industry Data is a historical repository of sales figures and chart rankings from the commercial record industry, compiled from the publications of Billboard, Official Chart Company, Media Control and other international reporting agencies.
Hit Songs Deconstructed provides data and analysis of today's mainstream commercial music scene, including in-depth studies of the compositional and production aspects of selected hit records.
Euromonitor Passport (formerly GMID) provides international market intelligence, including economic statistics, on industries, countries, and consumers.
BCC Research reports provide market research with statistical and analytical information. Topics include industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology industries.
Formerly known as BMI Research, FitchConnect contains proprietary data, analysis, ratings, rankings and forecasts covering many countries and industries. Their research features country risk, financial markets analysis, and industry research.
Select "1-Click sign in with New York University" to access the database. Access is limited to on campus only or via the NYU VPN.
Disruptor tracks emerging tech-enabled opportunities across all industries by providing information on start-ups, tech-led innovations, latest technology trends, influencers, consumer insights, and venture capital portfolio investments.
Please click on "IP Access" and then "Disruptor" to access database
eCommerceDB provides detailed information for 20,000 e-commerce stores in 50 countries, including detailed revenue analytics, competitor analysis, market development, marketing budget, and KPIs. Includes analyses of national e-commerce markets, customer behaviors and purchase patterns, market trends, and top stores.
Users must click the “Log in” link once in order to gain IP recognition.
This link opens in a new window