Research Guides: Digital Humanities: Publications

Electronic Journals

Digital Humanities Quarterly
The mission of the DHQ includes experimenting with publication formats and the rhetoric of digital authoring, collaborating with the print journal Literary and Linguistic Computing in order to bridge the print-divide, using open standards in delivering journal content, facilitating international participation while developing translation services allowing multilingual review.
Digital Studies / Le Champ Numerique
Published three times a year, this peer-reviewed multilingual and interdisciplinary journal focuses on emerging digital humanities methodology and its application. This journal is also licensed under a creative commons attribution 3.0 license.
First Monday
Ths peer-reviewed online journal publishes articles on the subject of the Internet and information technology. With articles on the subjects of digital libraries, digitization, metadata, and the humanities in the digital age, First Monday proves to be a valuable resource in the study of the Digital Humanities.
Journal of Digital Humanities
The Journal of Digital Humanities is a comprehensive, peer-reviewed, open access journal that features the best scholarship, tools, and conversations produced by the digital humanities community in the previous quarter.

Digital Medievalist
This online peer-reviewed journal publishes articles on technological topics that relate to humanities computing and digital media relevant to the study of medieval history.
19: Interdisciplinary Studies in the Long Nineteenth
19 is an open-access, scholarly, refereed web journal dedicated to advancing interdisciplinary study in the long nineteenth century. 19 publishes two themed issues annually, each consisting of a collection of peer-reviewed articles showcasing the broadest range of new research in nineteenth-century studies, as well as special forums advancing critical debate in the field.
NINES (Networked Infrastructure for Nineteenth-Century Electronic Scholarship)
NINES (Networked Infrastructure for Nineteenth-Century Electronic Scholarship) is a scholarly organization devoted to forging links between the material archive of the nineteenth century and the digital research environment of the twenty-first.

Journal of Electronic Publishing
Published by the Scholarly Publishing Office of the University of Michigan University Library, this journal focuses on the methods and means of contemporary publishing and digital communication. The JEP publishes articles acutely relevant to the concerns and topics of the Digital Humanidies
Text Technology: The Journal of Computer Text Processing
The online journal of the Society for thei Digital Humanities / Société pour l'étude des médias interactifs dedicated to sypplying articles relating to the use of computers in analysis and creation of texts. Article topics include professional and academic writing and research, analysis of texts, electronic publishing, software and book reviews, and issues relating to the internet.
Digital Humanities Now
Digital Humanities Now showcases the scholarship and news of interest to the digital humanities community through a process of aggregation, discovery, curation, and review .Digital Humanities Now also is an experiment in ways to identify, evaluate, and distribute scholarship on the open web through a weekly publication and the quarterly Journal of Digital Humanities.

EBSCO Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) encompasses articles in databases across many disciplines. Users can locate peer reviewed articles, videos, audio files, images, and more from a range of subjects.

Full download of DRM-protected ebooks requires EBSCO account registration and Adobe Digital Editions.
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
An international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists. Dates of coverage: 1969 to present.
Library & Information Science Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The premier full-text resource to help librarians and researchers keep pace with the latest trends in the rapidly evolving field of library and information science. The database covers librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval and information management. ** This is a combination of 'Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective', 'Library Literature & Information Science Index', Library Literature & Information Science Full Text', and 'Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text' **