Skip to main content

Virtual Business Library: Home

Access NYU’s premier collection of business research resources.

Service Updates: Coronavirus

Consult our Service Updates page to stay current on how facility closures are impacting services and resources.

Welcome!

The Virtual Business Library (VBL) provides access to NYU's business resources, subscriptions, and services. (View captions by clicking the CC button in the lower-right corner of the screen after starting the video. Transcript available.)

New & Updated Resources

  • 15 April 2020: Enhancement: Temporary emergency access to nearly 40% of NYU's print collections is now available via HathiTrust. Learn more about this solution and other eBook options on our eBooks tab.
  • 16 March 2020: Trial database: EBSCO eBook Academic Collection: This trial database includes ebooks across all disciplines and has strong coverage of business and economics. These ebooks are not discoverable in the library's main catalog at present. Trial ends June 15, 2020.
  • 20 Feb 2020: New Database: Cannabis NewsBank Research Edition: Contains 12,000+ current and historical news/information sources focused on the cannabis and hemp industries.
  • 3 Jan 2020: Interface updates: Mintel Academic and IBISWorld.
  • 12 Nov 2019: New database: Pitchbook: Research companies, deals, funds, investors, and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle. Find it on the "Company & Financials" tab. (Faculty and PhDs may purchase a researcher account with expanded downloading capabilities for $2,500.)
  • 27 Sept 2019: New modules: Sales Catalyst and Brand Catalyst have been added to Simmons Insights. These tools generate actionable brand, consumer, and sales insights using Simmons data without the need to manually create crosstabs.
  • 5 Aug 2019: New database: GlobalData Travel & Tourism: Provides research on market trends for travel, tourism, and related industries. Find it on the "Industry" and "Market" tabs.
  • 24 July 2019: New dataset: L2 Political Academic Voter File: Database of every registered US voter with basic socio-demographic indicators (some modeled). Access mediated by NYU's Data Services.

To view new databases across all disciplines, consult NYU's main Databases A-Z list.

Ask a Librarian Chat

chat loading...

You will be connected with a business specialist first, if available.

Poll

Has your access to the information and data you need been disrupted by the current crisis?
Yes, heavily disrupted: 8 votes (61.54%)
Yes, moderately disrupted: 1 votes (7.69%)
Yes, slightly disrupted: 3 votes (23.08%)
No, not disrupted: 1 votes (7.69%)
Total Votes: 13

Please help us understand the severity of the impact on your scholarship.

Webinar Recording

Business Research: Anytime, Anywhere webinar

View/download the slidesvideo, and transcript.